Set in Amanzimtoti, South Africa, the series follows Wayne du Preez as he commences his matric. Completing his final year of high school won’t be his only problem however when a boy from his past returns to small town Toti, throwing Wayne’s picket-fence dreams with girlfriend Jess into a tailspin and forcing Wayne to deal with a part of himself he’s been denying ever since he shared his first kiss with Kyle way back when.


The Amanzimtoti Series

(pronounced A-MAN-ZIM-TOTI)
from the isiZulu ‘amanzi mtoti’ meaning SWEET WATERS

The Amanzimtoti Series (or Toti Series for short) is a young adult coming of age story that deals with the struggle of accepting a sexual orientation you’ve spent your whole life believing was wrong.

This two-part series is COMPLETE. Please click on the individual covers for novel information, purchase options, and ARC opportunities.


Bonus Material:

⇒ ⇒ Glossary of Slang

Toti Map & Points of Interest

Free Excerpt

Want to stay up to date with this series or future novels?





Upcoming Toti Novels;

Book 3: Nyala Place is a spin-off, third book, in the Amanzimtoti series and will follow Kyle Van Well as he attempts to navigate his way around an old town, a new school, and a boy he promised himself he’d leave alone but can’t seem to stay away from.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.