Set in the small coastal town of Amanzimtoti, South Africa, The Amanzimtoti Series is a young adult, LGBTQIA, coming of age story that deals with the struggle of accepting a sexual orientation you’ve spent your whole life believing was wrong.

Hepburn describes herself as ‘writer: in wanderlust’. And it shows. This is a writer for whom place is just as important as plot, and her love of travel sings through the narrative. This mixture of stories on the micro, human scale, combined with the greatness of landscapes is surely one of the main things that I will carry away with me from this book.

– Charlotte, Goodreads

Book One : The Ridge

Set in Amanzimtoti, South Africa, the series follows Wayne du Preez as he commences his matric. Completing his final year of high school won’t be his only problem however when a boy from his past returns to small town Toti, throwing Wayne’s picket-fence dreams with girlfriend Jess into a tailspin and forcing Wayne to deal with a part of himself he’s been denying ever since he shared his first kiss with Kyle way back when.

Book Two : Inyoni Rocks

Returning to Toti after a bleak winter break sees things going from bad to worse for Wayne du Preez. With Kyle still circling him, and Jessica demanding answers, it’s finally left to Travis to offer his best friend an ultimatum that will set the course for the rest of the school year, and indeed, the rest of their lives: “You tell her. Everything. You tell her now, or I will.”

Bonus Material

(pronounced A-MAN-ZIM-TOTI
from the isiZulu ‘amanzi mtoti’ meaning SWEET WATERS)

Below you will find links to some bonus materials related to the Amanzimtoti Series (#TotiSeries). From a Glossary of Slang to help immerse you into the South African lingo, to a Map of Amanzimtoti itself with some key points of interest highlighted, helping you orient yourself as you traverse from The Ridge to Toti beach and back again.

The Toti Blog is a collection of blog posts relating to this series and will automatically be updated with new content as and when it appears on my website.

Book Three : Nyala Place

Though technically complete as a Duology, there is a planned third installment to The Amanzimtoti Series.

Nyala Place will follow Kyle Van Well as he attempts to navigate his way around an old town, a new school, and a boy he promised himself he’d leave alone but can’t seem to stay away from.

…Coming Soon!

Don’t forget to Subscribe to keep up to date with all my current writing projects; including novel release information, free reads, promotions and giveaways!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.